My Journey to the USA

Sassy B World Wide Production Inc.

Germany
About thirty years ago, I left Germany to start a year-long journey through the USA. It was a decision I made on short notice and not very carefully researched. In 1985, we did not have internet yet, and most of the information I gathered was from various conversations I had with Americans living in Germany. I hit the library and searched through all the travel books. The travel books were my main source of information. However, it still did not prepare me for what to expect and how to deal with new situations, especially when you don’t speak the language.

Today as I look back, I am in awe and ask myself; what was I thinking? I stepped into a new venture without any major knowledge of how I will survive!!!
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Luckily for me, I met great people along the road. They not only helped me, but they also supported…

View original post 422 more words

Leave a Reply

