Up for Discussion – Combining Film and Digital Images

Leanne Cole PHOTOGRAPHY

When I put the call out for people to guest blog I received an email from R.C. Fountain from the blog, THE WORLD IN TWILIGHT  , saying “I’d like to write a post about some sample methods of marrying film with digital techniques, e.g. compositing a digital image with a film image.” I thought it sounded like an interesting idea, we often don’t think of combining both, so I have been looking forward to hearing what he does. 

The Frankenphoto: Fusing Analog and Digital

When I was a boy, I looked at the world through squinted eyes. I closed those eyes to mere slits so that only a faint line of light and moving shadow remained to show the world. It was a filter that lended itself to dreams and one that I still occasionally find myself applying in order to recall those fantasies of my youth. And I…

View original post 1,010 more words

Leave a Reply

